blueroomcrafts

My Personal Crafting Chaos

New Blog New Blogger

on October 4, 2015

Welcome to BlueRoomCrafts!!!

Hello all, My name is Jacqueline and I finally decided to bite the bullet and start a blog.  I have spent some time listening to successful bloggers and the one thing that really made sense to me is to blog for the right reasons.  My main reason is simple.  To have a way to share my crafty creations and participate in crafting activities online, i.e. blog hops, challenges etc.  I have tried to do it without a blog and have just found it to be cumbersome.

I mostly stamp & create cards. So to start things off I thought I would just post a few projects I have created.

GoForTheGold

GoForTheGold

I created this card for Sandy Allnock’s Go For The Gold class.  I used a kraft card stock & added double sided tape circles with gold foiling.  The stamp set & die is Big Bloom by Winnie & Walter for Simon Says Stamps’ Stamptember event.  I did not have any gold crackle product so I used Ranger’s crackle accents and mixed in gold perfect pearls.  No sure were the twine is from but it is a neutral twine w/ gold thread.

DSCN0104

I am a nurse in my real life and so have an extensive collection of nurse/medical themed craft products.  The main image is by Mo Manning, colored with Copic markers.

Halloween Paper Doll

Halloween Paper Doll

This tag is made with Julie Nutting’s paper dolls.  I really love playing with these.  I guess it satisfies my inner child. Well, in reality I am just a little kid in a grown up body.

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope that you will follow along with me as I take this blog journey.  As with any journey the best part is not the destination but the journey itself.

Hugs & Happy Crafting, Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

