blueroomcrafts

My Personal Crafting Chaos

Share Handmade Kindness

on November 15, 2015

Work and other life responsibilities has prevented my from getting my post up for the Share Handmade Kindness Campaign that was launched by Jennifer McGuire on November 1. I am happy to say that I was able to participate.  A dear friend at work has recently lost her only brother after a very difficult 2 year batter with liver cancer.  She has really been struggling with all the responsibilities of taking care of the business end of things and trying to grieve the loss.  She has always loved getting handmade cards so last week I made one and surprised her.  She was so very excited about it and I was so happy to see the smile on her face. The card was actually CASED from the Altenew website. You can see the original card here.  I hope you enjoy it also.

DSCN0132

Products Used

Stamp Set: Peony Scrolls by Altenew

Ink: Ranger Archival Black

Paper: Stampers Select White by Paper Trey Ink

Watercolors: Zig Kuretake Gansai Tambi 36 color set

Sequins: Pretty Pink Posh

I am so appreciative to Jennifer McGuire for launching this campaign.  With recent events in the world we need to show our love and appreciate to everyone.  A hand made card or other item just means so much more.  I am continuing to participate, but it looks like I will be a week behind all month.  Take care and spread kindness of any kind.

Hugs & Happy Crafting. Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

